The Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize for Erasmus Students

Closing Date: 15/04/2022

An award to a Master’s degree holder from a Coimbra Group University, in any academic discipline, who has previously undertaken an Erasmus exchange with another Coimbra Group University and who best demonstrates how the exchange benefitted their Master degree work.

The Coimbra Group is an association of European universities committed to creating special academic and cultural ties in order to promote internationalisation, academic collaboration, excellence in learning and research, and service to society. The Group also aims to influence European education and research policy and to develop best practice through the mutual exchange of experience.

The Coimbra Group administers the Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize for Erasmus Students. The annual prize is awarded to a Master’s degree holder from a Coimbra Group university, in any academic discipline, who, having previously undertaken an Erasmus exchange with another Coimbra Group university, has in the opinion of the judges best demonstrated the added value of that exchange to their Master degree work.

The award is funded by the Duke of Arenberg through the Arenberg Foundation, which aims to ‘encourage greater and more widespread knowledge of the history and culture of the European continent’.

Funding body Coimbra Group ASBL
Maximum value £5,000
Reference ID S23380
Category Arts and Humanities
Biotechnology and Biology
Economic and Social Research
Engineering and Physical Sciences
Fund or call Fund